Institute of Journalism and Social Communication


Uniwersytet Wrocławski


Basic information

Erasmus+, the new programme of the European Union, is the next step of the biggest European programme realised in the years 2014-2020, which is the continuation of the previous editions of SOCRATES/ERASMUS and LLP/ERASMUS. The new programme replaced “Lifelong Learning Programme/Erasmus” (LLP/Erasmus) but also other educational pogrammes such as: Leonardo da Vinci, Comenius, Grundtvig, “Youth in action” programme and five other programmes ( including, for instance, Erasmus Mundus and Tempus). The participants of Erasmus+ programme are:


  • All 28 countries of the EU ( Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany , Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain , Sweden, United Kingdom)
  • EFTA/EEA countries: Norway, Iceland, and Lichtenstein
  • EU candidate countries: Turkey, FYROM


The University of Wroclaw coordinates the project under the Key Action 1, in which students may go abroad to study or students and alumni (within a year of a thesis defense*) may go abroad for traineeships. The regularly updated list of partner academic entities of the Institute of Journalism and Social Communication is available on the International Office website. For further information about Erasmus+ programme please contact:


  • The University of Wroclaw International Office – link
  • The National Erasmus+ Agency in Warsaw – link
  • The Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) in Brussels – link


  • Application form (Erasmus+ studies): link
  • Erasmus bilateral partner form: link
  • Erasmus regulations studies: link
  • Erasmus regulations traineeships: link
  • Mobility declarations: link
  • Transcript of records request: link
  • Selected courses (visiting students): link